I made a shirt.

A Grainline Scout, to be exact. The pattern was insanely simple and it came together super fast. I used this tutorial to create french seams, and I’m so glad I did! My seams are so tidy I almost want to wear it inside out. Tidy seams make my heart sing.

scout

I used some patterned quilting cotton I got on sale at JoAnn’s, it has a lovely bird pattern, Next time I think I’ll go with a lighter weight fabric, however, as this tee feels a little too boxy. I’ll also lengthen the hem next time. as this version is a little too short for me. Perhaps I’ll add the rounded hem from my beloved Wiksten tank?

I’ve found a lot of excellent variations on the Scout, below are a few of my favorites. I seriously can’t wait to make another!

scout_variations

1 | 2 | 3

Leave a Reply

